Pod of Funk : Funk Podcast from London, UK

Funkpod Thirty: Happy Hogmanay

Deek Deekster sees in 2008 with a one and a half hour mix of of funk, soul, trip-hop, african, breakbeat, hip-hop, cut-ups and classical music, all served up in a bubbling glass of bumptiousness and funky celebrations. Caution: may cause happiness and dancing in humans.

Subscribe! and be updated.

Duration: 1:30:06

Funkpod #30 tracks:
Africando – “Mario”
Van McCoy – “Soul Cha Cha”
Teddy Presberg – “Free Love”
Transglobal Underground – “Emotional Yoyo”
Autolect and his Meltdown Movement – “Bend Don’t Break”
Nood – “Do Something”
The Bamboos feat. Alice Russell – “Step It Up”
Shihan – “Activism feat. Ursula Rucker”
Kemp Harris – “Ruthie’s”
Lena Cullen – “The Way It Goes”
Microgroove – “Slap”
Curtis Mayfield – “Superfly”
Mo Boma – “Mo Funk”
Antizario – “The Devil Theory”
Capaciti and A-Scratch – “Haunted”
Dr. X – “Guvna Dub”
Burial – “Ghost Hardware”
Two Loons for Tea – “Sunset Room”
Jean-Pierre Ferey – “Landscapes”
Woot Steenhuis – “Patu Patu Ake”

Full track listing with links and everything is here.


Pod of Funk is produced and presented by Deek Deekster. Many thanks to IODA Promonet, Freestyle Records, Lena Cullen and Ashley Slater.

All tracks are “Pod of Funk Safe”®.

Pod of Funk © Deek Deekster 2007 My Eclectic Final Five Minutes Productions

Email: deek [dot] deekster [at] gmail [dot] com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.